Guru has got many awards and titles in recognition of his achievements such as,

  • Recipient of the prestigious "Ustad Bismillah Khan Yuva Puraskar" for the year 2010, the highest national recognition for youth for outstanding talent in the field of Khanjira presented by Sangeet Natak Akademi – 2012
  • Blessed by Parama Poojya Periyava as "Aasthana Vidwan" of Sri Kanchi Kamakoti Peetam, Kanchipuram – 2011
  • "Ananya Yuva Puraskar", youth award for excellence in the field of Khanjira, by Ananya GML Cultural Academy - 2007
  • CMANA Prize, awarded to the talented young percussionist in the 25th Thaalavaadyotsav of Percussive Arts Centre – 2006
  • Late Sri B. Seetharam Iyengar Memorial award with the title 'Khanjira Praveena", by Sri Thyagaraja Aradhana Samithi formed by Vidwan V. Praveen – 2005
  • "Best Khanjira Artist" by the Karnataka Gana Kala Parishat, during the 33rd Annual Conference – 2002
  • "Ananya Prathibhe" for Khanjira – 2000
  • Secured 1st Prize in Khanjira with B-grade in AIR National level competitions – 1998
  • Recipient of Karnataka State Scholarship from 1989-91


Upcoming Events